Texas Real Estate Pre-License > Law of Contracts Course

INDIVIDUAL COURSE

Law of Contracts Course

Education Provider #701075   Course Approval #XXXXX

In preparation for your Texas state licensing exam, this 30-hour course covers the law of contracts in Texas. These core concepts are critical to becoming a successful real estate agent. This course covers the core components of contracts, offer and acceptance details, examination of the statute of frauds, remedies for breach of contract, unauthorized practice of law, commission rules relating to the use of adopted forms, and owner disclosure requirements.

Course Facts

Documentation Provided
Certificate of Completion

Credit
30 Mandatory Hours

Course Type
100% Online

Regulatory Agency
Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC)

Course Schedule
Self Paced & Available 24/7

Proctoring
Not Required

Course Outline

Topic Duration
Texas 30-Hour Law of Contracts Course Orientation 0 minutes
Contract Law in Texas 120 minutes
The Basics of Real Estate Law 120 minutes
Reviewing Contract Essentials and Classifications 90 minutes
Ownership Rights and Limitations in Texas 150 minutes
Contracts Used in Texas Real Estate 240 minutes
The Sales Contract in Texas 30 minutes
Contingencies, Addenda, and Amendments in Texas 90 minutes
Financing Real Estate in Texas 240 minutes
Conveyance of Title in Texas 180 minutes
Transaction Process and Closing in Texas 180 minutes
Common Mistakes Made in Texas Contracts 90 minutes
Texas 30-Hour Law of Contracts Course Wrap Up 0 minutes

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) 

All of our courses are completely online and self-paced.  Our online course delivery system is interactive and easy-to-navigate, so you stay engaged throughout the course.

TREC requires that all Qualifying Education course final exams be proctored or monitored by a disinterested third party proctor. Our course packages include proctoring at no addition cost.  Our proctoring solution is 100% online and can be utilized anytime at your convenience.

Yes, TREC requires 3 days to elapse between the time you start your course and when you take your final exam. Please be sure to wait a full 3 days from starting your course to taking your final exam, otherwise TREC will not award you credit for completing the course.

Absolutely! We offer exclusive discounts for our broker partners and their agents. Email Support@LicenseClassroom.com or call (800) 898-1892 for more information.

By keeping our operating costs low and only offering online courses, we’re able to save on overhead costs that other schools can’t and pass the savings along to you!

Students have up to two attempts to pass the final exams with a 70% of higher passing score. If both attempts are exhausted, students will be required to start over from the beginning and pass all lesson quizzes to move on to the final exam again.

Yes, we are a TREC approved course provider!

License Classroom is committed to student satisfaction. If you are unsatisfied for any reason, License Classroom will refund the purchase price of any course if the refund request is submitted within 30 days of purchase, prior to course expiration, and the course is not more than 50% completed.

Regarding Exam Prep Edge, License Classroom will refund the purchase price of any Exam Prep Edge product if the refund request is submitted within 30 days of purchase and if the initial assessment has not been completed.

License Classroom does not offer price adjustments on previously purchased items.

To obtain a real estate license in Texas, TREC requires the applicant to be a Texas resident, 18 years of age or older, and a U.S. citizen or lawfully admitted resident. Additionally, you must also meet the qualifications for honesty, trustworthiness, and integrity. A Fitness Determination is available from TREC to ascertain eligibility. You can find out more about this Fitness Determination by clicking here.

Each 30 Credit Hour course will take a minimum of 3 days (72 hours) to complete, and TREC will verify this by looking at course start and completion times on each course certificate. The maximum amount of time that you may spend on a particular course per day is 12 hours.

After completing each 30 Hour Pre-License course, you will receive a certificate of completion. You will need to submit your certificate(s) to TREC by mail or electronically via documents@trec.texas.gov.

All Continuing Education course completions will be reported to TREC by us within 24-48 business hours.

The steps to earn your Texas real estate license are as follows:

  1. With a TREC-approved provider, complete the required courses.
  2. Complete your licensing application via mail or online with TREC.
  3. Pass a background check and get fingerprinted by the Texas Department of Public Safety.
  4. Pass the Texas real estate licensing exam with a 70% or greater.
  5. Upgrade your license to “active” by finding a sponsoring broker.